• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

A/C condensor

Turbobus

Local time
1:05 AM
Reaction score
I’m an old guy with old thinking, bigger is better?, I upgraded my factory a/c system with, I think Vintage Air, and wanted to know if I should use the supplied condenser or a two row condenser from a 77 Cordoba that I bought many moons ago? I know heat transfer technology has come a long way and the refrigerant changed but it’s hard to let go of old ways of thinking! Any input would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Condenser technology has changed by tons since 1977. I’m very old school like you. I’ve been an automotive technician for many years. I would definitely use the new part that came with the kit

I’m an old guy with old thinking, bigger is better?, I upgraded my factory a/c system with, I think Vintage Air, and wanted to know if I should use the supplied condenser or a two row condenser from a 77 Cordoba that I bought many moons ago? I know heat transfer technology has come a long way and the refrigerant changed but it’s hard to let go of old ways of thinking! Any input would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!