• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Home made tools

Did you do the resplining on a lathe or mill or a shaper? Looks like a lathe tool possibly but cant picture how I'd do it on my lathe?

I don't have access to a shaper or horizontal mill unfortunately...
I set it up on the vertical (bridgeport) milling machine with a dividing head.
Manual machinist by trade, but I don't play in a machine shop anymore. I do have most of the equipment at home for personal use.

I do have alot of other stuff I have built over the years for sheet metal work. Not sure if there is much interest for it though.

Just a simple tool to assist assembly of push lock fittings. -8 in this case.
Mike
IMG_2590.JPG
IMG_2591.JPG

Manual machinist by trade, but I don't play in a machine shop anymore. I do have most of the equipment at home for personal use.

I do have alot of other stuff I have built over the years for sheet metal work. Not sure if there is much interest for it though.
Sure.
I wouldn’t mind taking a look

Thank you! I can picture it now, much appreciated.

I only have a couple years (when I was young) working with these machines. At the time I turned down an apprenticeship (big mistake)

I've re-found my interest and enjoyment as a (again green) hobbyist as I head into retirement mode lol

I am happy I retained a few of the old school measurement tools from my youth... can not have enough tools!