• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Is this car legit?

jamie

Local time
9:07 AM
Reaction score
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=raD7vLnCDCM

I have a list of things that stand out to me but I am no expert.

Hood without cutouts for ramcharger and no ramcharger induction
Turn signal indicators on fenders
R/T badges on quarter
Dash?? Did some come without rally dash?

Nice car though

I'm no expert ether but dang nice car I wouldn't mind that one taking up room in the garage not a huge fan of the red interior but hey that's an easy fix

Hood questionable,the rest are correct except the wheels,69 would have had trim ring,full chrome are 67/8 only.

I personally know Alan who owns this car. He told me that did most of the work on it himself. He's a genuine "Mopar" guy. His car looks great too. It was featured in one of the Mopar magazines a few years back.

As far as the options are concerned, I honestly can't give you an answer there.

- - - Updated - - -

He did mention that he was docked points for the wheels when his car was judged.

Yeah it's really a nice car.I was just wondering about how it was badged and optioned.Did they really come this way?

the ramcharger air/scoop thingy was an option; not standard.

So they could come with scoops without the ramcharger setup under the hood? Interesting.

So they could come with scoops without the ramcharger setup under the hood? Interesting.
scoop cars had the ramcharger stuff. power bulge had the unsilenced air cleaner. no mixing and matching.

Awesome car. Any color interior[except black] is good to go, for me.

Last edited:
It's a hell of a nice car even if it's not 100% correct. I'd be proud of it if I owned it.