• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Kenny's 72 charger build thread

sgt72charger

Local time
7:20 PM
Reaction score
Hi every one

I am new to Mopars but ive been a gear head sense i could remember im only 27 years old right now but this is probally my 30th car, but like i said never messed with a mopar so Im taking a lot of time to research.

I am currently a stationed here in the hudson valley area of newyork. so if there is any one in the area that knows there stuff or just wants to grab a beer and give me a hand i appreciate it.
so i sold my last project and literally a week later had this in my garage.

so shes a 72 charger base model one owner from virgina. it was a 318 car with a vinyl top a/c hide away head lights and rear defrost and in triple white. 76 k i have the original title owners manual and build sheet.

I bought the car in really ruff shape, well at least it was for me.
The rear lower quarters were gone. The front and rear vallance were complete trash
no motor, trans or rear taillights or bumper.
The vinyl roof was ripped off and the roof skin was in really bad condition espascially where the vinyl top met the front pilar by the windshield. The lower rockers and wheel wells have random holes but are in salvageble condition
the frame rails and floors are in great condition except for a few pin holes on the drivers side.
The interior was all there but looked and smelled like it had been sitting in a basement for the 20 years.

So sense ive got the car ive media blasted and sanded and disasembled pretty much everything to exclude the rear axel.
Im not looking for a full restoration just something that is more like a drivable street car with a little attitude.

Here some pics of my progress

Attachments

• 2013-03-17_19-18-54_654.jpg