• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Reading My Spark Plugs

glrestomod

Local time
2:14 AM
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I’m part of the way through the advice given to me in a previous thread to try and solve a miss in the 1970 383 engine in my 1969 Dodge Charger. I’m now to the part where I check the plugs to see if they are fouled.

Below are pics of the even cylinders in one pic and the odd cylinders together in another. I have three different pics for each four plugs (6 total pics). Do they seem fouled or does anything look problematic? I’m new to learning how these things work (and loving it!) but have a long way to go and appreciate everyone’s input! They should be high resolution so you can zoom in if needed.

0812935E-D707-4E4E-A98E-F28E0EBE92D5.png

40DCEAF5-50D7-4FDF-809F-6965966CBEEE.png

3E9BC28E-BBB7-4A41-AADE-9A70D686B819.png

Hello everyone! I’m part of the way through the advice given to me in a previous thread to try and solve a miss in the 1970 383 engine in my 1969 Dodge Charger. I’m now to the part where I check the plugs to see if they are fouled.

Below are pics of the even cylinders in one pic and the odd cylinders together in another. I have three different pics for each four plugs (6 total pics). Do they seem fouled or does anything look problematic? I’m new to learning how these things work (and loving it!) but have a long way to go and appreciate everyone’s input! They should be high resolution so you can zoom in if needed.

View attachment 1649761

View attachment 1649762

View attachment 1649763
Here are the odd cylinders:

22C1C777-417A-47EF-AE13-DC2E3114A507.png

A0181B5C-F4B5-4976-A871-6EAEEA0B3F4D.png

9D8738B2-BF93-4801-BC2B-55972793B02D.png