• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Wire an entire Charger?

In response to your question, as others have said, M and H under the dash and Evans under the hood! Pretty easy To do , because most all harness plugs only fit one place ! Good luck, don’t get frustrated, take your time, it’s very doable!
Thanks, JC Cooper, as an old-school mechanic, I never get frustrated ,ever. . I consider everything I do new a challenge. i’ve been challenged all my life, and I always prevailed.

For my 62 Dart, nothing is available.
Bought the AAW $299 kit, some Packard male/female connectors, used the plastic connectors I needed from my worn out brittle wire harness, done.
AAW harness comes with way more than $299 worth of wire, modern fusebox, maxi fuse block, alternator kit, etc.

20220707_182602.jpg

Question for those who used the aftermarket type wiring;
Did you use bulkhead connector and make plug-in harnesses, or just go directly to the lights, ignition and such?
If you went direct, what was used as the firewall pass-through to protect the wires and seal the firewall?
When I did the Ron Francis kit, I re-used / re-pinned the original firewall connector fir the firewall pass through, and used a weather-pack connector between the dash harness and the rear taillight (and other wires, fuel sender, efi pump power, and some other wires.)
If I did a custom harness again, I would likely use the Metri-pack connectors. Maybe the Deutsch connectors, but I don't care for the large size of the weather-pack connectors.
The original Packard type connectors are ok in size, but it is not a sealed connection.

I'd like feedback on your preferred connector system, pros and cons?