• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1965 Plymouth Satellite 426-S a Spy car??

Willy Wedge

Local time
1:10 PM
Reaction score
Cheers all,
Will here,
i am new to site and have a neat old Satellite that was purchased new by a Scientist.
The car was sold at his estate sale in 2017. I just put car back on road after much TLC. i wanted to know if anyone had info or 1st hand knowledge of the Hi-po
Mopars going to VIP types like CIA,SPY,Scientist, & such?? The story was that most of the Hi-po Chrysler cars where steered into the hands of VIP types. Not many Hi-po cars built to start with and very few went to common folk.It is common knowledge Chrysler worked close with the government. My car was built at Lynch road plant. Any information,stories or first hand knowledge of this would be interesting and awesome! This is a famous model kit of a Government VIP type getting ready to jump in and shred the tires on his 1965 Plymouth Satellite 426 wedge.That spy could have a lot of fun in that empty parking lot huh ! Any input would be great !

Will

IMG_0852.JPG

IMG_0853.JPG

@dadsbee :poke:

I saw this in the Welcome Wagon earlier

It's still a story, interesting story of an individual's cars tale

cool scale model kit

yes,
Chrysler Corp supplied a lot of govt. federal agencies with cars/trucks etc.,
of all kinds, some spec cars to specific agencies too

Have any real paperwork, proof or sales documents or org. reg,
to back up 'the story' etc. ?

Back then order it ala carte', with a 426 street wedge or Max Wedge

this is a member here's car,
65 Satellite Max Wedge, don't think he is a Scientist or CIA, G-man
65 Satellite 426ci Max Wedge ilm65@ FBBO.jpg

Last edited:
I'd bet mostly racers bought them,
some of them very well-connected guys with Chrysler Corp too

based on the Belvedere