• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1973 Dodge Charger S/E Project Car

ToastyJay

Local time
6:11 PM
Reaction score
Thought I would start a thread up so I can keep myself motivated with your guys help. Just wanted to point out a couple of things. 1) I'm a almost broke college student so I won't be able to build everything perfect. Prepare yourself for some Jerry Rigging. 2) Try not to get upset with me since I am not building this car to factory original, because I am a young guy and so I like modern toys. Don't get me wrong classics are awesome just not my thing.

I'll start out with some simple pictures since I just got the car and I will post more as I go. I would love to hear your guys comments and ill try to answer questions if possible. Thanks and I hope you enjoy my process.

This is my car on the way home from the man I bought it from. I have a lot of the body parts that you don't see they are just off at the moment because the man I bought it from was working on it before me. He just didn't have the time. Poor guy :(
View attachment 172536

Main Parts I Don't Have
-Engine
-Automatic Transmission(might have one coming in)
-fuel tank
-entire exhaust
-radiator
-Center console(please recommend one/place to buy)
-Floor pans are the only piece of exterior frame I will have to replace. Some rusts spots will need to be repaired but I don't have to replace whole parts.
-a lot of small interior pieces like rugging, dashboard cover, etc.