• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

75 Charger Hellqueen Project build

Maybe i should stress whats already on my car before people jump on assumptions.
maybe i should re read what i wrote because i meant to state exactly opposite of you. I KNOW lower rocker ratio reduces lift and coil bind.... i figured we all knew this as its simple physics. Im going to school for mechanical engineering but im still learning as i go with cars. But i am horrible at typing as i cant type as fast as i think (not a technology guy)
I agree with the above that i cant buy parts for a build and use em now and then later but i never planed to especially on used parts. However i like my intake but i never said its staying. It was just free with the car.
I mainly need to know now what cam WILL pass emissions with stock torque converter and do OK on my single plane. Im ASSUMING i want more duration with a single plane and less lift to keep steady volumetric pressure and vaccum for it to be emission worthy? Not expecting alot of gains just something the 600cfm afb carb will feed a little better to help emissions. Im doing this from collapsing a lifter a bit, that or its sticking as its noisy but lately if i beat up the car or its sits it gets bad depending on temperature. Im inspecting damage to see how the block is when i do this to decide if im getting a donor motor or not and ill have the current block tested and all that bankrupting stuff.
sorry this thread has been confusing but life aituations cause setbacks. Ive decided to simplify things in the future to keep the track and point on topic

- - - Updated - - -