• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

From Ren n nator to stock orange box

SMack

Local time
6:22 AM
Reaction score
Hey guys me again. Stil having issues with break Uber heavy load so trying to eliminate some stuff and was going to replace the rev n nator box with a stock orange box. On the rev box there’s an Aux Tach wire off the back. Where or what do I do with that as there’s nothing on the stock box. Not sure where to run it. Or if I need to.
Thanks.

What kind of tach are you running.

So the car is breaking up under hard load around 4500. I spoke with Troy about the rev n nator as a possible cause and to eliminate it I was going to plug in a stock new orange box and see what happens. And I’m a novice especially when it comes to wiring so I want to be sure I hook my tach up right. Normally tach signal wire I thought went to negative post on the coil. But with rev box it has its own tach wire. Or auxiliary wire as it’s labeled.

So the car is breaking up under hard load around 4500. I spoke with Troy about the rev n nator as a possible cause and to eliminate it I was going to plug in a stock new orange box and see what happens. And I’m a novice especially when it comes to wiring so I want to be sure I hook my tach up right. Normally tach signal wire I thought went to negative post on the coil. But with rev box it has its own tach wire. Or auxiliary wire as it’s