• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1964 Rusty Bucket transformation

Crumley

Local time
8:02 AM
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am new to the FBBO. This is my 1st Mopar and 1st attempt at restoring one. Between installing new flooring in the house and other honey do lists items, I found time to begin the de-construction of the 64 Belvedere. I also learned that I stored my perfectly good back window incorrectly and will now need to add a new one to the ever growing list of needed items. So the picture taking and bagging and tagging begins. See attached pictures on the progress:

Attachments

• DSC_0032.jpg
    DSC_0032.jpg
    57.9 KB · Views: 1,801
  • DSC_0086.jpg
    DSC_0086.jpg
    57.5 KB · Views: 1,668
  • DSC_0080.jpg
    DSC_0080.jpg
    54.8 KB · Views: 1,697
  • DSC_0052.jpg
    DSC_0052.jpg
    65.8 KB · Views: 1,667
  • DSC_0054.jpg
    DSC_0054.jpg
    66.3 KB · Views: 1,560
welcome to fbbo Crumley. seems to be a good starting point. sorry to see your rear windshield got broke. what plans do you have for the engine? stock or ?

Good luck on your project car. Looks like you're going to have your hands full for awhile. Great car, will be fun working on it and following your resto thread.

Looks like a good project. Looks like it was gold with white top, is that the original color? My 65 Coronet starting life the same with the pearl white interior. What are your plans?