• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Are your kids car people?

SteveSS

Local time
9:44 PM
Reaction score
My kids have always shared the love of cars with me My daughter has a Hyundai Santa Fe as her daily but she has the 1981 BumbleBee Camaro, she's a veterinary nurse. My son owns two Pontiac Vibes for daily good mpg but we share out the '71 Challenger and '69 Charger. He recently bought an old Jeep. He has a couple of old Ram D50s one is 4WD and one is a parts truck. He's a good self-taught mechanic and works as a mechanical engineer. Car shows have always been a family affair.

No. Wear them out. Kids will just sell them.

Nope, my daughters have no interest in old rides and my brother’s sons don’t either (they have motorcycles). My daughters are thinking EV’s are the next sliced bread, until I chatted with them about the deeper story. Getting a reply “I didn’t know about that” was a hopeful sign..

I will one day get a kick out of giving it away to a deserving young man.

Well, there’s this girl of mine, her nickname is CudaGirl, so yea I would say she’s into cars. Same with the boy, although he likes them, he doesn’t help me with them. Now, if they were attached to his online gaming, they would’ve all been done by now!

5086952A-AB16-4854-B9A0-7647BC1F438C.jpeg

234ED7FB-450A-4172-A2F8-9496FE4B75D0.jpeg

I will one day get a kick out of giving it away to a deserving young man.
Hey-O - I'm 67, does this still qualify me as a possible deserving young man?

Hey-O - I'm 67, does this still qualify me as a possible deserving young man?
Yes, but I'm 66. I still have a few years left. LOL!!!

I’m 26, I’ve never really thought about having kids (really need player 2 for that) it would be cool to have a mini me to get into this.