• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

For me science is like Mopars

SteveSS

Local time
10:32 PM
Reaction score
I get interested in a topic like Mopars then I start researching and it becomes a fascination and then becomes a hobby. Same with science. I have my master's in geology and that included three semesters of physics but lately, I've been fascinated by astrophysics and the workings of the universe. Which then leads to quantum physics. Now don't be misled. 90% of this is still going over my head but I'm chipping away at it.

I just don't want to misrepresent myself and someone who knows a lot about quantum physics yet. But at one point I didn't know a whole lot about Mopars.

Now String Theory! Wow! I read a quote this morning. String Theory is like playing darts. You throw a dart a wall and wherever it lands you go draw a circle around it.

I just wanted you to know a science background can lead to a healthy discussion with others.

I spent about 20 hours over a few years trying to grasp string theory.

Over it.

Quarks and Bozons OTOH...

a bit easier to follow.

I haven't seen a package bound in string in many years! That's my theory. I'm too old to even care about most of that stuff. I'll be worm bait before too long! Just sayin. ruffcut

Space has always fascinated me and the more I read about discoveries in the universe by the experts, the more I figure they don’t know yet. Boggles my mind to think the universe has no end or beginning for that matter. Then it’s said the universe is contracting. Lol, from where exactly? Particles and gasses somehow intertwining to create stars and such including the rock we’re on. Amazing.

I took a seminar in Quantum Physics. And I understand as much afterward, as I did before :D

Expanding.