• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

perpetual motion generator

eldubb440

more miracles than Jesus
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
11:13 AM
Reaction score
when I was a kid, and a bit of a science nerd........ I often wondered why a generator couldn't power an electric motor; which in turn, would spin the generator.

now I'm no electrical engineer, nor am I versed in the laws of physics.......... but this guy seemed to have made it happen on a small scale

:popcorn2: :popcorn2: :popcorn2:

He didnt show it working without that power strip, maybe it has a battery in it?

when I was a kid, and a bit of a science nerd........ I often wondered why a generator couldn't power an electric motor; which in turn, would spin the generator.

now I'm no electrical engineer, nor am I versed in the laws of physics.......... but this guy seemed to have made it happen on a small scale

:popcorn2: :popcorn2: :popcorn2:

I was too.
The first law is energy can neither be created or destroyed, only converted.
The second law is, during any conversion, there will be losses to conversion ( friction, heat, etc)
This lonely ' tuber has found a way to get around these foundations. Ha. Ha.

I was too.
The first law is energy can neither be created or destroyed, only converted.
The second law is, during any conversion, there will be losses to conversion ( friction, heat, etc)
This lonely ' tuber has found a way to get around these foundations. Ha. Ha.

I always questioned why the voltage couldn't be stepped up using transformers to overcome the loss....... then I started hanging with the wrong crowd and lost interest :rolleyes:

I always questioned why the voltage couldn't be stepped up using transformers to overcome the loss....... then I started hanging with the wrong crowd and lost interest :rolleyes: