• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Can't Decide. What do I do?

Lowhound

Local time
5:33 AM
Reaction score
I have been buying up parts for my 70 Bee for a few years now. I have everything for the underbody. I have put numerous stiffening component such as frame connectors, LCA stiffening plates, fully welded & gusseted K member, .096 torsion bars, fender stiffening braces, stiffening brace on radiator support, new leaf springs, better shocks, urethane bushings everywhere, quick ratio pitman arm, new steering box. I also wanted white interior and have all of it standing ready to be installed and a white vinyl top. For me those choices were easy for me to decide. But now my body man tells me that he can take my car sooner than planned. But I still cant decide on a @!^%$ing color for the exterior. I have been torn between Panther Pink, the 2010 Challenger Fushia, or the original FK5 Burnt orange metallic which I never really liked but it is the original color. The more I think and look at pics ,the more I am getting confused. I'm even starting to think about a blue or a green color. What will help me decide? Any help from you guys will surely be appreciated. If my painter is ready for me, then I want to be ready for him.

Hey Lowhound.....

IMHO, the panther pink and Fuchsia are nice, but bold, brave colours..... you either like them, or you don't. There is something to be said for an original colour. I am thinking it would probably be my choice if faced with your decision.

Cheers

Jason

you said you dont like the original color,why would you do that?you already modified the hell out of the car,why worry about original paint?make it the color you like.