• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Help with master cylinder/1966 Satellite 318ci

LongR

Local time
5:24 PM
Reaction score
I have a very rusty single master cylinder W/O part#
I have power brakes/stock shoe brakes & drums all 4 corners
Help needed for part #

No sure if manual master is different than power

PXL_20240220_142202319.jpg

Last edited:
You need a conversion block and a couple lines like this along with a master cylinder for a 1967 (just look up a belvedere or satellite with power drum brakes)
But I'd seriously think about the booster as well. It likely doesn't have much life left.
How about the brake hoses?
Just replace them all in one go.
1708454826245.png

When I updated my 65 Coronet, I priced a rebuilt single and a 1966 dual MC. The dual was at least 5 dollars less expensive-on Rock Auto. Replumbing is easy. Just cut and flare the rear connection and plug the extra port on the brass block. I think your 66 block is different but, similar.
Mike
IMG_2467.JPG

You need a conversion block and a couple lines like this along with a master cylinder for a 1967 (just look up a belvedere or satellite with power drum brakes)
But I'd seriously think about the booster as well. It likely doesn't have much life left.
View attachment 1613078
It's a new project for me/runs great/looks good/just needs some updating & tinkering
I haven't gotten too far except trying to clean up the engine bay
The rubber brake lines look new...however I haven't taken off the drums yet
When I updated my 65 Coronet, I priced a rebuilt single and a 1966 dual MC. The dual was at least 5 dollars less expensive-on Rock Auto. Replumbing is easy. Just cut and flare the rear connection and plug the extra port on the brass block. I think your 66 block is different but, similar.
Mike
View attachment 1613084