• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Hey All

The Rebel

Local time
10:58 AM
Reaction score
Just joined as for some time I've always wanted a muscle car as a lot of my buddies had them in when we were in HS (Camaros, Barracudas, GTOs....). I graduated in 88.

I've just begun my research to see what I need to learn before I pull the trigger.

I'm interested in a 69 Charger, 383-4, Standard (or Automatic) in good shape but not showroom quality. I've seen prices all over the place ($20K+) on a ton of websites but not really sure what is really reasonable. My guess is a private seller would be cheaper than buying from a muscle car dealership.

Would love to get a Gen. Lee version but they seem like they go for like $40K+.

I've driven standard only a few times in my life but to me it would seem pretty fun to drive it as a standard to get that race car feel rather than manual.

Thanks in advance,
Roger

Last edited:
Welcome to the best site on the net for b bodies. Good luck finding your dream car - have patience. They're out there.

Welcome to the site. Like GetX'd said they're out there. Learn what you can off this site. Ask questions, the guys here are extremely knowledgable! I actually noticed the cars for sale on this site tend to be cheaper than I assumed was the going price.

Welcome and good luck on your search.

Standard and manual are the same, your meaning standard and automatic:thumbsup:.

Drove mine as a auto for the first year then switched to a standard, autos are fun if you've got a shift kit in them but standards are a blast!!! Keep shopping, deals are out there. My 69 cost me $3,500 but needed a fair amount of work. Biggest thing to look at is how complete it is, a good grill will break the bank or even a good seat can set you back $300. Good luck.