• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New to FBBO Forum

ahemi

Local time
7:37 AM
Reaction score
Hi Everyone, I'm new to the FBBO Forum and wanted to say hello to all.
I've owned for the past 28 years a 1973 Dodge Charger SE Brougham "U" (440 HP) Code car and looking for information concerning my car.
I have the original build sheet from the factory and have decoded, and it matches my car in every detail.
I've read over the years that the "U" Code cars are rare or were mostly Rallye Coupe or Rallye Hardtop cars, and the production was around 700 and some odd cars in 1973.
Not many were made in the SE or Specifically the SE Brougham edition (possibly around 50 cars or less) making them maybe somewhat of a rarity.
Can anyone provide any information on the true number of SE Brougham editions that were produced with the "U" Code motors.
Would also like to know how many SE Broughams were produced with a Manual Sunroof as this is another feature of my car that would be rare possibly in combination with the "U" code 440 HP motor.
Any and all information on 1973 SE Broughams would be appreciated.
Thanks

Welcome! Cool car. They are rare, but 1 in 50 is stretching it I think. A buddy up here has a 74 SE 440 sunroof. I had looked up #s a long time ago.
Also, the true pronunciation is Brawg- Ham lol :lol:

Welcome! Cool car. They are rare, but 1 in 50 is stretching it I think. A buddy up here has a 74 SE 440 sunroof. I had looked up #s a long time ago.
Also, the true pronunciation is Brawg- Ham lol :lol:
Hi Rem Charger, was your friends 1974 SE a regular 440 car or a "U" code 440 as there is a difference and the "U" Code cars are rare compared to the normal 440 cars. As I'm trying to find out the production numbers for only the "U" Code 440 HP motor cars in 1973.