• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Moog offset bushing question?

BIGSHCLUNK

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
4:25 PM
Reaction score
I've never used these before. Let it be noted I'm working on my E-body NOT my GTX here. OK, this could be a case of BIGS you dumazz... but I could use a little help here. we were going to hang the UCA's tonite. I have the MOOG K7103 offset bushings. The kit comes with 2 different sized washers w 1/2" holes. They dont fit the bushings or the slots in the car (to fit flat). The hole in the bushing is bigger than 1/2" The bolts would be very sloppy. I dont see how the washers fit in relation to the bushings and if the did (fit) the bushings w the washers would be too wide for the alloted mounting space. What part of this am I missing??

Thanks

Attachments

• SUS6 001 (640x480).jpg
    SUS6 001 (640x480).jpg
    44.1 KB · Views: 1,433
  • SUS6 003 (640x480).jpg
    SUS6 003 (640x480).jpg
    63.2 KB · Views: 952
  • SUS6 009 (640x480).jpg
    SUS6 009 (640x480).jpg
    55 KB · Views: 1,410
Here is a write up from the A-bodies forum that may help you. It sounds to me like those "washers" get pressed in to the end of the bushing to make the bolt hole size work. Not sure which one goes on which side though.

http://www.forabodiesonly.com/mopar/showthread.php?t=114711

Good Luck.

There's a similar post on C-C but the washers dont even come close to fitting the bushing sleeve IMHO. I'm afraid if I pressed them in, the holes would be to small for the bolts to fit though. ????? As it would distort the washer and the bushing sleeve. Somebody has to have done this before....