• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

nicks garage

not so famous bob

Local time
6:42 AM
Reaction score
Anyone see the nicks garage episode ,where he tore down a hemi that dropped a valve ?
He said he has tore down a lot of hemi`s over the yrs . , dam sure didnt look like it , almost couldnt watch it , didnt look like he knew much about it to me !!!
Been there , done that !

I'm no hemi expert myself nor an expert engine builder. But I do enjoy watching Nick's Youtube channel regularly. I respect that guy a ton personally. Hoping to meet him later this summer. I don't recall the dropped valve in the hemi episode off hand. I do remember the dropped valve in the 440 of that white 66/67 Charger though.

He had a recent video of a big event to show support of his customers n fans on June 4 TH.Turned out a lot of mopars n had real nice weather for the occasion.

His brother runs a stock eliminator challenger..
Have to know a little something about hemis at that point.

What part of the vid was an issue for you? He got the heads off without a cutting torch. do you have a different way to unbolt heads? do tell.....:popcorn:

IIRC, I believe I have seen multiple hemis in his shop at the same time being worked on in the past. Some engines still in the car, but most out on a stand or on his dyno. He's a Mopar rock star to me. Just sayin...

Anyone see the nicks garage episode ,where he tore down a hemi that dropped a valve ?
He said he has tore down a lot of hemi`s over the yrs . , dam sure didnt look like it , almost couldnt watch it , didnt look like he knew much about it to me !!!
Been there , done that !
How about a link to episode. Thanks.

Been there , done that !