• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Overhead storage

5.7 hemi

FBBO Gold Member
FBBO Gold Member
Local time
9:58 PM
Reaction score
I bought some overhead storage for our garage so that I can actually have a garage due to us buying a new house with a 2 car garage and we HAD a 3 car garage.

I bought these overhead storage racks January 9, 2021. This is a Veteran owned company and with me being a Disabled Veteran, I thought I’d support a Brother/Sister.

I ordered 2 4x8 racks with a drop down of 4ft. They took 2 weeks to send the order, I complained about the time before they shipped after 1 week. They said it takes 2 weeks before they ship and then there’s shipping time. We (SafeRacks and I) are in California, so I figured I’d get them in a week. No go! 2 weeks and finally got them.

I called my dad and asked if he could give me hand to set this stuff up and he said he would, I said last Sunday would be good. So i open both boxes to check out what’s there, get a jump on reading the “suggested way to put it together” and make sure I’m not missing anything. Well, it was all there, but I ordered 4ft drop down and they sent a set for 36 and 24 inch drop down. WTF?!?!? I checked my order that was emailed and yes, I did order 4ft drop down.

I called this past Monday, they wanted pics, I sent pics, they said no problem we will get those out to ya in 1-2 weeks. WTF!?!?! I complain that they screwed up, not me, why should I wait? They agreed, sent them out on Thursday, received today.

They sent the wrong damn color! WTF!?!? This is a Veteran owned company, they have screwed up now 3 times! Here’s what they sent.

I’d stay away from this company as they have their collective heads up their collective arses!