• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Raising Grand kids Any body???

okiemopar

Local time
7:56 PM
Reaction score
So my daughter signed her 3 grand kids over to us. Has any one else got of thiers? I never realized how time consuming and costly this is. I used to be able to spend a little money on my cars but any more it takes every thing we got to make the month. I'm a disabled vet so I'm on a fixed income so we don't ever have any extra money. Is there any one else on here doing this? I know this has even caused some tense times between me and the wife. I wouldn't take for them but some times well it is not good. They are 8,9 and 10 so it is going to be a long haul, just hope my health holds out so we can get it done. So any one with any tips are advice let me know. Ronnie

Ronnie, Raising your grandkids might help to keep you young. Yes, I'm sure it'll be a challenge, but think of what a difference you are making in their lives. Family always finds a way and don't be ashamed to ask for help in your community and/or church. This sacrifice will get you and your wife into heaven. Good luck, my friend.