• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Moparx - finally checking this site out !

moparx

Local time
5:09 AM
Reaction score
many of you may know me from the Moparts forums.
i am located "north of Coder" [a small bunch of tourist cabins and a gas station south of Brookville, Pa. on state route 28, that was active in the 20's-50's, with a railroad trestle behind them that was a local landmark until it was demolished in 2008], and have lived here all my life.
for those that don't know, i have been playing with Mopars since 1966, and i owned a junkyard from 1972 until 1984.
i have two cars i have owned a long time.
my 69 charger was bought in 1970 as a "total", being hit HARD in the rear, when i worked at a body shop. [1968-1972]
it was rebuilt with help from the guys in that shop, getting back on the road in 1972.
i beat the balls off that car at the Nu-Be Drag Strip [New Bethlehem, Pa.] until it closed on September 7, 1983.
it went into hibernation at that time, until a brief appearance in 2006-7, and has been in hibernation since. it is awaiting a new engine/transmission combo at this time, however, health issues have reared their ugly heads, and being somewhat old, work has slowed down on this part of the project. i hope to get it running sometime this year, health [issues] permitting.
the other ride is my 1933 dodge KCL "humpback" panel truck i drug from a swamp junkyard in South Carolina back in 1976.
if i knew then what i know now about these trucks, i should have left it there.
it is/was a complete rusty POS. i finally built a chassis for it, after i built a frame table for it's construction, back in 2000. being a machinist by trade, this was a relatively easy thing to do. i also built a tube bender and dies to construct the .134 wall mild steel roll cage.